NewsLocal News

Actions

Maryland's Latest $40k VaxCash Lottery winner is...

Maryland Lottery gives vaccinated residents the chance to win $40k in daily prizes
Posted at 11:41 AM, May 26, 2021
and last updated 2021-07-12 16:44:43-04

BALTIMORE — Not much is known about the Maryland Lottery's $400,000.00 VaxCash grand prize winner, other than they are from Baltimore City.

It was the 41st and final drawing for the state's VaxCash promotion.

Only 15 people have come forward so far to claim their cash, three of which wanted to remain anonymous.

Daily drawings were held from May 20 through July 4.

RELATED: Maryland Lottery gives vaccinated residents the chance to win $40k in daily prizes

Any Maryland resident 18 and older who received at least one vaccine dose through July 3 was eligible.

Winners were notified by the Maryland Department of Health.

Each winner was sent an authorization form that allowed the department to provide their name to the Lottery.

Each daily winner is listed below:

Sunday, July 4: Anonymous grand prize winner from Baltimore City

Anonymous grand vaxcash prize winner

Saturday, July 3: Gaithersburg
Friday, July 2: Ted Rock of Denton

VaxCash winner 2.jpg
Denton resident Ted Rock was the July 2 winner of $40,000 in the VaxCash Promotion

Thursday, July 1: Prince George's County
Wednesday, June 30: Parkville
Tuesday, June 29: Cecil County
Monday, June 28: Baltimore City
Sunday, June 27: Kimberli Joyner of Brooklyn

Kimberli Joyner of Brooklyn
Kimberli Joyner of Brooklyn

Saturday, June 26: Baltimore City
Friday, June 25: Anonymous Winner from Prince George's County
Thursday, June 24: Calvert County
Wednesday, June 23: Bowie
Tuesday, June 22: Gaithersburg
Monday, June 21: Bel Air
Sunday, June 20: Prince George's County
Saturday, June 19: Jennifer LeBaron of Frederick

Jennifer LeBaron of Frederick
Jennifer LeBaron of Frederick

Friday, June 18: Celso Morales Salinas of Annapolis

Celso Morales Salinas of Annapolis
Celso Morales Salinas of Annapolis

Thursday, June 17: Charles County
Wednesday, June 16: Cecil County
Tuesday, June 15: Bethesda
Monday June 14: Prince George's County
Sunday, June 13: Anonymous Winner from Harford County
Saturday, June 12: Santana Portillo Dominguez of Annapolis

Santana Portillo Dominguez of Annapolis
Santana Portillo Dominguez of Annapolis

Friday, June 11: Potomac
Thursday, June 10: Clinton
Wednesday, June 9: Bethesda
Tuesday, June 8: Essex
Monday, June 7: Montgomery County
Sunday, June 6: Tabatha Duckett of Charles County

Tabatha Duckett of Charles County
Tabatha Duckett of Charles County

Saturday, June 5: Bryan Schlein of Towson

Bryan Schlein of Towson
Bryan Schlein of Towson

Friday, June 4: Katie Limbacher of Elkridge

High school teacher Katie Limbacher claimed a $40,000 prize as the June 4 winner in the $2 Million VaxCash Promotion.
High school teacher Katie Limbacher claimed a $40,000 prize as the June 4 winner in the $2 Million VaxCash Promotion.

Thursday, June 3: Clarksburg
Wednesday, June 2: Virginia Woerner of Elkton

Virginia Woerner of Elkton
Virginia Woerner of Elkton

Tuesday, June 1: Marnobia Alegria Juarez of Silver Spring

Marnobia Alegria Juarez
Marnobia Alegria Juarez of Silver Spring

Monday, May 31: Carroll County
Sunday, May 30: Prince George’s County
Saturday, May 29: North Potomac, MD
Friday, May 28: Gerard Dupree of Glen Burnie

Gerard Dupree

Thursday, May 27: Deidre Poore Eagan of Baltimore County

Towson Resident is First to Claim $40,000 VaxCash Prize
Deidre Poore Eagan

Wednesday, May 26: Baltimore City
Tuesday, May 25: Baltimore County

For more information on the rules click here.