Ravens announce final 53 man roster before September 8 season opener in Miami

10 players were signed to the teams practice squad
Posted at 6:01 PM, Sep 01, 2019
and last updated 2019-09-01 18:17:36-04

OWINGS MILLS, Md. (WMAR) — The Ravens have set their final 53 man roster heading into their September 8 season opener in Miami.

In order to get there, Baltimore had to part ways with multiple players over the weekend.

Some of the names no longer with the team are veterans including wide receiver Michael Floyd, Linebacker Shane Ray, Defensive Tackle Willie Henry, and Safety Brynden Trawick.

Other players waived include Aaron Adeoye, Terrell Bonds, E.J. Ejiya, Tyler Ervin, Christopher Ezeala, Cole Herdman, Bennett Jackson, Donald Payne, Zach Sieler, Gerald Willis, Joe Callahan, Elliott Fry, Joe Horn Jr., Matthew Orzech, Jaylen Smith, Silas Stewart, Patrick Vahe, Darrell Williams, Isaiah Williams, Stanley Jean-Baptiste, and Cameron Nizialek.

Of those players, Ervin and Orzech have since been signed by the Jaguars, with Willis heading to the Miami Dolphins practice squad.

Meanwhile the Ravens also signed 10 players to their practice squad. They are running back De'Lance Turner, cornerback Maurice Canady, wide receivers Antoine Wesley and Sean Modster, offensive linemen, R.J. Prince and Marcus Applefield, tight end Charles Scarff, defensive ends Zach Sieler and Aaron Adeoye, and linebacker Donald Payne.