Harbaugh wins AFC Coach of the Year, Lamar Jackson wins AFC Offensive Player of Year at 101 Awards

Posted at 2:21 PM, Mar 01, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-01 14:21:33-05

BALTIMORE — Lamar Jackson and Head Coach John Harbaugh brought home hardware Saturday night at the NFL's annual 101 Awards.

Top performers from the 2019 football season came together in Kansas City as part of the 50th annual 101 Awards.

Harbaugh was named AFC Coach of the Year after leading the Ravens to a league-best 14-2 record in 2019, which included a 12-game winning streak to wrap up the regular season.

Jackson was named the AFC Offensive Player of the Year after setting the single-season record for rushing yards by a quarterback with 1,206 yards. Jackson added another 3,127 passing yards to become the first quarterback in NFL history to throw for 3,000 yards and rush for 1,000 yards in a single season.

He also led the league with 36 touchdown passes.