Local winners of the 2018 midterm elections to be sworn into office

Posted at 8:31 AM, Dec 03, 2018
and last updated 2018-12-03 08:31:18-05

In the Baltimore area, winners of the 2018 midterm elections will hold inauguration ceremonies Monday as they're sworn into office.

10:00 a.m.

Baltimore County's new County Executive Johnny Olszewski, including the elected members of the county council, judges and sheriff, will take oath at the SECU Arena at Towson University.

11:00 a.m.

Steuart Pittman will be sworn in as the new Anne Arundel County Executive at Maryland Hall in Annapolis. Pittman defeated incumbent Steve Schuh. 


Winning his second term, Harford County Executive Barry Glassman will take the oath of office along with Council President-elect Patrick Vincenti and the other council member-elects. Harford County government inauguration ceremony will be held at the APG Federal Credit Union Arena on the campus of Harford Community College in Bel Air. 

7:00 p.m.

Monday night, Calvin Ball will make history as Howard County's first African American county executive. Ball will be sworn in at Howard High School.