Actions

Harford County Public Schools announces planned early dismissal days for 2018-19 school year

Posted: 9:35 AM, Oct 18, 2018
Updated: 2018-10-18 13:35:51Z

The Harford County Public School system has announced a calendar of the district's previously scheduled early-dismissal days for the 2018-2019 school year. 

On the following days, schools in the county will let out three hours early:

  • Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018
  • Friday, Nov. 2, 2018
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2018
  • Friday, Dec. 7, 2018
  • Friday, Dec. 21, 2018
  • Friday, Jan. 18, 2019 
  • Friday, Feb. 15, 2019
  • Friday, March 22, 2019
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • Friday, May 17, 2019

Pre-kindergarten sessions on those days will also be adjusted. 

For all Tier 3 schools, the morning (a.m.) Pre-K session will run from 9 a.m. to 10:15 a.m., and the afternoon (p.m.) session will run from 11:15 a.m. to 12: 30 p.m.

For all Tier 4 schools, the morning (a.m.) Pre-K session will run from 9:30 a.m. to 10 :45 a.m., and the afternoon (p.m.) session will run from 11:45 a.m. to 1 p.m.