NewsRegionBaltimore County


Hogan fills two vacant Baltimore County State Delegate seats

Posted at 11:14 AM, Oct 09, 2019
and last updated 2019-10-09 11:16:33-04

ANNAPOLIS, Md. (WMAR) — Maryland Governor Larry Hogan has appointed two new democratic state delegates to represent Baltimore County.

Carl Jackson was selected to represent District 8, replacing former Delegate Eric Bromwell.

Cathi Forbes will now represent District 42A in place of Stephen Lafferty.

RELATED: Two Maryland lawmakers to work for Baltimore County executive

Both seats have been vacant since Lafferty and Bromwell each stepped down from the house back in August, to take positions in Baltimore County Executive, Johnny Olszewski's administration.

According to the Governor's office, Jackson is an analyst at the University of Maryland School of Social Work and Forbes is a mediation coordinator for the Orphan's Court for Baltimore County.

Each was recommended to Hogan by the Baltimore County Democratic Central Committee.