Baltimore Mayor-elect Catherine Pugh announces transition team

Posted at 2:40 PM, Nov 09, 2016
and last updated 2016-11-09 15:34:34-05

Mayor-elect Catherine Pugh announced the members of her transition team Wednesday.

Pugh addressed members of the media at Sarah's Hope in Baltimore, a family shelter in Sandtown-Winchester. 

“I really want to be about neighborhoods and communities, and we want to create communities in our city. Not just housing, but communities," Pugh said.

Places like Sarah's Hope "really do give our families in Baltimore a leg up," she said.

Members of Pugh's transition team include: 

  • Diane Bell McCoy – President and CEO, Associated Black Charities
  • Stephen Burch, Esq. – Chair, University of Maryland Medical Systems Board of Directors
  • Calvin Butler – Chief Executive Officer, Baltimore Gas & Electric
  • Keenen Geter – Founder and director, Young Men with Power
  • Rachel Monroe – President and CEO, The Weinberg Foundation
  • Chuck Tildon – Vice president, United Way of Maryland

Pugh's transition committee chairs and vice chairs are:

Education and Youth Development

Stacey Ulrich - Chair

Scot Spencer - Vice Chair

Healthy Neighborhoods

Ellen Janes - Chair

Maria Tildon - Vice Chair

Economic and Employment Development

Bill McCarthy - Chair


Don Halligan - Chair

Michelle Whelley - Vice Chair

Public Safety/Policing

Ken Thompson - Chair

Dr. Tyrone Powers - Vice Chair

Shina Parker – Vice Chair

Agency Review Committee Chairs:


Alex Coleman, Owner, ACC Development


Phil Lee, Associate, Moffatt and Nichol

Baltimore Development Corporation:

JP Grant, Founder, President and CEO, Grant Capital Management

Download the ABC2 News app for the iPhone, Kindle and Android.