NewsNational PoliticsElection 2022


Board of Elections adds in-person voting, ballot drop off locations in Baltimore

Posted at 1:58 PM, May 20, 2020
and last updated 2020-06-02 05:46:23-04

BALTIMORE — The Maryland Board of Elections will expand the number of Baltimore ballot drop off locations from 5 to 15 for the June 2 presidential primary election.

After trouble and delays getting ballots out to voters through the mail, the Board also voted to add two new in-person voting centers in Baltimore, at Northwood Elementary School and Northwestern High School.

The board will fully review the mailing vendor’s performance immediately following the election.

“We are extremely disappointed that our ballot mailing vendor failed to deliver ballots on schedule and failed to notify us about their delay,” said Maryland Administrator of Elections Linda Lamone. “We will conduct a thorough review of their performance after the election.”

READ MORE: Primary mail-in ballots delayed to Baltimore City residents

All 15 ballot drop off locations are listed below. Five are available now and the Board will announce later this week when the additional 10 will open.

Baltimore Ballot Drop-off Locations Available Now:

Mount Pleasant Church & Ministries (6000 Radecke Avenue, 21206)

Edmondson High School (501 N. Athol Avenue, 21229)

University of Maryland at Baltimore Community Engagement Center (1 North Poppleton Street, 21201)

Dr. Carter G. Woodson School #160 (2501 Seabury Road, 21225)

Baltimore City Board of Elections Benton Office Building (417 E. Fayette Street, 21202)

New Baltimore Ballot Drop-off Locations To Open At a Later Date:

Southeast Anchor Library (3601 Eastern Avenue, 21224)

Hamilton Elementary School #236 (6101 Old Harford Road, 21214)

Northwood Elementary School #242 (5201 Loch Raven Blvd, 21239)

Northwestern Elementary School #401 (6900 Park Heights Avenue, 21215)

Pimlico Elementary School #223 (4849 Pimlico Road, 21215)

Frederick Douglas High School #450 (2301 Gwynns Falls Pkwy, 21217)

Digital Harbor High School #416 (1100 Covington Street, 21230)

Paul Dunbar School #414 (1400 Orleans Street, 21231)

Enoch Pratt Free Library Herring Run (3801 Erdman Avenue, 21213)

Hampden Elementary School #55 (3608 Chestnut Avenue, 21211)

There are also other In-Person voting locations that will be open on election day on June 2.

Mount Pleasant Church & Ministries

6000 Radecke Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21206

Edmondson High School

501 N. Athol Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21229

University of Maryland at Baltimore

Community Engagement Center

1 North Poppleton Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

Dr. Carter G. Woodson School #160

2501 Seabury Road

Baltimore, MD 21225

Northwestern High School #401

6900 Park Heights Avenue

Baltimore, Md. 21215

Northwood Elementary School #242

5201 Loch Raven Blvd.

Baltimore, Md. 21239

Meanwhile Anne Arundel County opened ballot drop-off locations at the Odenton Regional Library and Severna Park Community Library.