NewsLocal News


Maryland congressional candidate Kim Klacik among speakers at RNC

Posted at 1:32 PM, Aug 23, 2020

The Trump campaign released on Sunday the list of speakers for this week's Republican National Convention, and it includes Maryland 7th District candidate Kim Klacik.

This comes after her nearly three-minute video slamming the Democratic party and Baltimore City leadership in her campaign ad garnered national attention on social media, including from network media personalities, pundits, and politicians.

RELATED: Baltimore Republican Congressional candidate slams Democratic party, city leadership in campaign ad

Monday speakers include:

  • Sen. Tim Scott (R-SC)
  • House Republican Whip Steve Scalise (LA-01)
  • Rep. Matt Gaetz (FL-01)
  • Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-04)
  • Former Ambassador Nikki Haley
  • Republican National Committee Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel
  • Georgia State Rep. Vernon Jones
  • Amy Johnson Ford
  • Kimberly Guilfoyle
  • Natalie Harp
  • Charlie Kirk
  • Kim Klacik
  • Mark and Patricia McCloskey
  • Sean Parnell
  • Andrew Pollack
  • Donald Trump Jr.
  • Tanya Weinreis

Tuesday speakers include:

  • First Lady Melania Trump
  • The Honorable Mike Pompeo
  • Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)
  • Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds
  • Florida Lt. Gov. Jeanette Nuñez
  • Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
  • Former Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi
  • Abby Johnson
  • Jason Joyce
  • Myron Lizer
  • Mary Ann Mendoza
  • Megan Pauley
  • Cris Peterson
  • John Peterson
  • Nicholas Sandmann
  • Eric Trump
  • Tiffany Trump

Wednesday speakers include:

  • Vice President Mike Pence
  • Second Lady Karen Pence
  • Senator Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)
  • Sen. Joni Ernst (R-IA)
  • South Dakota Gov. Kristi Noem
  • Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
  • Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)
  • Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
  • Former Acting Director of National Intelligence Richard Grenell
  • The Honorable Kellyanne Conway
  • The Honorable Keith Kellogg
  • Jack Brewer
  • Sister Dede Byrne
  • Madison Cawthorn
  • Scott Dane
  • Clarence Henderson
  • Ryan Holets
  • Michael McHale
  • Burgess Owens
  • Lara Trump

Thursday speakers include:

  • President Donald J. Trump
  • The Honorable Ben Carson
  • Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  • Sen. Tom Cotton (R-AR)
  • House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (CA-23)
  • Rep. Jeff Van Drew (NJ-02)
  • The Honorable Ivanka Trump
  • The Honorable Ja'Ron Smith
  • Ann Dorn
  • Debbie Flood
  • Rudy Giuliani
  • Franklin Graham
  • Alice Johnson
  • Wade Mayfield
  • Carl and Marsha Mueller
  • Dana White