State Board of Elections approves vote center locations in 17 counties

Posted at 6:51 PM, Aug 28, 2020
and last updated 2020-08-28 18:51:24-04

ANNAPOLIS, Md. — The Maryland State Board of Elections approved vote center locations submitted by 17 local boards of elections on Friday.

The State Board of Elections has now approved 67 early voting centers and 255 election day vote centers statewide.

They approved plans in the following counties: Anne Arundel County; Baltimore County; Caroline County; Carroll County; Charles County; Garrett County; Harford County; Howard County; Kent County; Montgomery County; Prince George’s County; Somerset County; St. Mary’s County; Talbot County; Washington County; Wicomico County and Worcester County.

Vote centers are selected by local boards of elections. For a list of vote centers in a specific jurisdiction, contact the local board of elections.

A complete list of approved vote centers will be available on the Board’s website in the near future.