Scholar athletes honored at Ravens' locker room luncheon

Posted at 11:15 AM, Jun 01, 2018
and last updated 2018-06-01 11:18:47-04

The Maryland Public Secondary School Athletic Association honored scholar athletes from across the state at a luncheon held in the Ravens' locker room in M&T Bank Stadium, Friday.

The MPSSAA Allstate Foundation Scholarship highlights students who excel in sports and academics. Started in 2008, the acclaimed students are seniors who have achieved a minimum unweighted GPA of 3.25 and have participated in interscholastic athletics sponsored by MPSAA while in high school. Sponsored by the MPSAA and the Allstate Foundation, each student earned a $1,000 scholarship to put towards college. 

Baltimore-area high schools produced six of the 14 athletes honored during the ceremony:

Christian Ciattei, Perry Hall HS
Ian McGrory, Queen Anne’s HS
Sierra Smith, Aberdeen HS
Julianna Stevens, Fallston HS
Celia Parts, Towson HS
Diego Thompson, Baltimore City College
Jeremy Carter, Linganore HS
Erin Heritage, Meade HS
Ryan Holland, Montgomery Blair HS
Kellian Lee, Poolesville HS
Michael Meade, North Point HS
Amina Ra’uf, Bowie HS
Stephen Sabo, James M. Bennett HS
Anna Stevenson, Great Mills