NewsGood To Know

Actions

Free Glasses For Kids In Need

Baltimore Co. Library partners with Vision To Learn
Library.jpg
Posted at 7:49 PM, Jun 16, 2022
and last updated 2022-06-16 19:49:35-04

BALTIMORE COUNTY — Baltimore County Public Library has a vision to help give kids in need exactly that.

They're teaming up with non-profit Vision To Learn to supply children in low-income households with glasses for the impending school year. Children 17 and under can receive a new pair glasses of their choice, all for free.

Vision To Learn will visit 12 library branches over the Summer:

Thursday, June 23- Rosedale Branch
Tuesday, June 28- Woodlawn Branch
Friday, July 8- North Point Branch
Friday, July 15- Sollers Point Branch
Friday, July 22- Owings Mills Branch
Friday, July 29- Cockeysville Branch
Friday, August 5- White Marsh Branch
Monday, August 15- Randallstown Branch
Tuesday, August 16- Lansdowne Branch
Thursday, August 18- Arbutus Branch
Monday, August 22- Parkville Branch
Tuesday, August 23- Randallstown Branch
Thursday, August 25- Towson Branch